experienced Learning should be Marketing events should be Virtual ecosystems should be Digital transformation should be

Using state-of-the-art and emerging technologies, we work in partnership with our clients to deliver exceptional and virtual training solutions that surpass learners’ expectations.

Fearless solutions brought to you by a team that challenges the status quo in order to create unforgettable learning experiences 

Our work

We design memorable learning experiences.

We develop solutions that put learners and participants at the center of every experience.

The virtual 5G-enabled classroom of the future

With the continued support of the Ministry of Economy and Innovation, we have created a prototype for a collaborative virtual and augmented reality classroom through OVA's StellarX platform and integrated it into our Virtual Experience Platform (VXP). In partnership with OVA, ellicom/LCILX participated in ENCQOR's 5G project (a pre-commercial collaborative platform for 5G research and technology projects) to test the potential of virtual collaborative spaces and explore what they could look like in an educational context. The tests were conducted with the help of LaSalle College’s campus (a member of the LCI Education network) and its students to develop the classroom of tomorrow.

Our research included:

  • Creating the virtual classroom of the future based on an immersive and collaborative platform (VXP)
  • Testing access to the virtual classroom in 5G with LaSalle College’s campus and students in order to develop the classroom of tomorrow
  • Breaking down the barriers of the physical classroom in order to reach students who would otherwise not have access to this quality education

At the end of this first phase of research and development, we can say that the virtual classroom of the future and 5G learning not only fill a void in an environment that does not allow us as much physical freedom, but also has the potential to break down barriers and open the door to immersive infrastructures and global collaboration and learning scenarios.

JAZZ Pharmaceuticals

In late 2017, JAZZ’s global HR team, in conjunction with the executive committee, launched a global leadership and management initiative with one key goal: to align their managers and leaders across the organization under a common vision in order to build great managers and leaders at JAZZ from the inside. We initiated the change management strategy with the launch of a digital magazine that featured the initiative, the journey and the perspectives of the CEO and key members of the executive committee.

This was followed by the learning sessions, targeting 400 leaders and managers throughout 2018, and the deployment of a strong communication strategy in the form of articles, spotlights, videos, micro-module series, open mic sessions, ongoing social networking and curated content and tools. The result: a resounding success! We have created a recurring theme around the image of ripples in the water when a pebble is thrown in, to illustrate how concrete actions (mindset) affect an entire organization.

"

I really enjoyed the size of the class and am glad to hear you are aiming to keep the number of learners at no more than 10–12. It was a great discussion and good to see everyone on screen! 

"

Business
Development
Bank of Canada

BDC’s “100 days to operational efficiency” program aims to improve the management capabilities of Canadian entrepreneurs through the development of key e-learning and transformative face-to-face learning initiatives and to increase Canadian entrepreneurs’ capabilities in the field of operational efficiency. Using scenario-based exercises and gamification elements, the learner is immersed in a fictional story that takes place over 100 days, receiving missions and challenges linked to rewards as well as several micro lessons.

The goals of the program were achieved, with over 1,400 registrations to date. Due to its success, BDC has released additional modules, including, most recently, “Financial Literacy”. The feedback received has been overwhelmingly positive, and building on this success, BDC, backed by the federal government, has expanded the program to include “Financial Literacy” and a series of new topics targeted at supporting and developing entrepreneurs across Canada. 

Hydro-Québec 

Hydro-Québec’s traditional in-class, three-day training uses physical and fragile models to demonstrate electromagnetic induction-related phenomena and to make learners aware of the risks of electrocution. Induction poses a critical health danger to workers that need to work close to power lines. Our solution was to develop a VR program that includes a virtual world controlled by the trainer to simulate real-life scenarios.

The VR demonstrations allow the workers to see the danger with their own eyes and feel the results of induction with their own hands, while being immersed in a realistic work environment in which a power line is being repaired. In other words, this simulation makes the invisible visible, thus making learning more effective and safely preparing the learners to work in high-risk environments.

"

You can do it in an office setting. You’re not outside on a construction site with risk all around you. It’s all done virtually, so you can’t get hurt. It is so vivid, so real and immersive, that the behaviour we want the learners to adopt is burned into their brains. They know what it feels like to get electrocuted; they know how to identify the danger signs. And they remember the experience.

— Helene Mayette, Hydro-Québec

"

Virtual Open House on the Virtual Experience Platform

The world has entered a new normal since the beginning of the pandemic, and the need for digital transformation in countless industries is at the forefront of this development. LaSalle College needed to quickly find a solution that would allow them to host their annual Open House Events on the Montreal and Vancouver campuses, despite the restrictions linked to the health and safety protocols that have been put in place worldwide.

The result

There was an increase of over 300% of Open House Event participants compared to previous years!

Furthermore, our post-event surveys showed that participants would recommend attending the next LaSalle College Virtual Open House to a friend, that their perception of LaSalle College as an educational establishment has been influenced in a positive way, and that the Virtual Open House has influenced their interest in registering for LaSalle College.

Our solution was to provide participants and organizers with an innovative and interactive experience by crafting a virtual environment for LaSalle College’s Open House Events. We developed custom virtual and immersive experiences on our unique VXP platform, which aimed to recreate LaSalle College’s unique real-life events within a dynamic virtual world. The Open House Event participants had access to live presentations and talks, Q&A sessions, individual and group sessions with tutors and administrative personnel, 360-degree virtual tours of the campuses, downloadable information materials, and department showcase videos. In close communication with the organizers, we designed, developed and tailored the platform, created its contents, hosted and monitored LaSalle College’s unique virtual ecosystem and provided hands-on pre- and post-event support.

Expertise

We are bringing to life high-quality solutions designed with a twist of magic to keep our customers at the forefront of innovation.

Personalized and Adaptive Learning

We apply AI to customize personalized and adaptive digital learning solutions. By analyzing learning program data and big data, we create behavioural learning modules and develop personalized training paths tailored to your needs.

Immersive Learning

Discover how we use virtual and augmented reality to leverage the power of interactivity and learners’ emotions. By creating immersive environments, we provide learners with engaging and transformational experiences. Whether it be through mixed reality approaches, 360-degree dynamic environments, auditory experiences, visual experiences or storytelling, we allow learners to dive into the learning content.

Gamification

Achieve your training objectives by taking advantage of the mechanics and principles of game design. We use proven gamification techniques to increase learner engagement, motivation and knowledge retention. Monitor, measure and manage training results with our impactful gamification approaches.

Mobile / Social Learning

The power of learning is at your fingertips, anytime and anywhere! Whether it be on smartphones, tablets or smart watches, we optimize mobile technologies to design mobile-ready learning solutions that enable your learners to complete their training at their own pace and wherever they want.

Accessible Learning Programs

Navigate the numerous accessibility requirements and guidelines by creating accessible e-learning courses. We apply learning and design strategies to bring appealing accessible e-learning modules to life without overengineering the design and production of your solution.

Virtual Events and Ecosystems

Our tailored virtual experience platform (VXP) is a turnkey solution that allows for the recreation of physical experiences in a virtual environment without compromising on the human aspect. Fully customizable and with around-the-clock support, the virtual experience platform provides a unique mobile ecosystem for virtual events, onboarding, leadership and skills training, performance support and more.

Who we are 

Our factories

The Dreamers
Dream factory

A team of superheroes continually brainstorming ways to push the envelope by thinking of innovative, outside-the-box and groundbreaking solutions with the latest technologies and tools.

The Strategists
Strategy factory

Dedicated learning experience designers applying profound techno-pedagogical knowledge to design creative and engaging architectures and build extraordinary partnerships with all our clients. Your audience is unique—your learning solutions should be too.

The Magicians
Magic factory

This is where the magic happens! The Magic factory geniuses add a twist of magic to all of our solutions. Creative and fearless, North America’s largest instructional design team is bringing your ideas to life.

A trusted leader in the global market
with a diverse customer base

We work in collaboration with companies and organizations of all shapes
and sizes from various industries located all over the world.

Education

Manufacturing and
consumer goods

Retail

 

Pharma and 
healthcare

IT and tech

 Financial sector

Non-profit
organizations

Government
services

Our story

We are Experience Specialists.

From the very beginning, we have questioned the status quo of online learning and digital events, because we believe that engaging virtual solutions must truly be experienced. Our strategies are adapted to the ever-changing demographics, industries and new technologies of our modern world. At ellicom, we never stop innovating, and research and development are part of our DNA.

ellicom/LCILX has been developing and implementing state-of-the-art e-learning solutions for almost 20 years, making us a pioneer of the online learning industry. Since 2002, our 90+ team members have been designing, developing and implementing fearless and ambitious training solutions tailored to our clients’ needs. As a member of the LCI Education Network, an international corporation established in 1959 and operating on 5 continents and 23 campuses, we have developed online courses serving over 12,000 students globally.

You’ve known ellicom/LCILX for disrupting the e-learning industry, and you are now witnessing a digital transformation in the making! In these unprecedented times caused by the pandemic, we have been leading and guiding our clients into our new virtual normal by helping them blend the physical with the virtual. We are driving our customers’ digital transformations by creating unique virtual ecosystems, tailored to all industries. From learning approaches to marketing events to digital transformation and experiences, we operate at the peak of innovation.

Since 2020, our studio has been anchored within LCILX, a global powerhouse that is driving digital transformation through virtual campuses, and the production of customized training solutions and virtual ecosystems for the global market.

In order to give back to communities and do our part to create a better world, we are donating part of our profits to the LCI Education Foundation, a registered charity committed to building schools in underprivileged areas and working towards equal access to education opportunities for everyone.

" If you can dream it,
we can build it"

Get in Touch with Our Experts

Whether you’re interested in working with us or for us, we’re always happy to chat.

For inquiries: 1-866-623-8804

Subscribe to our free newsletter!

We will not spam you or share your information.

New York | Toronto | Montreal | Casablanca

HEAD OFFICE

Montreal

2100 Sainte-Catherine Street West, 7th floor
Montreal (Quebec) H3H 2T3

T. 514 788-8804
info@ellicom.com

WE ARE SOCIAL

TOP

Les événements Les écosystèmes L'apprentissage La transformation devrait être vécu marketing devraient être vécus virtuels devraient être vécus numérique devrait être vécue

Misant sur des technologies de pointe émergentes, nous travaillons de concert avec nos clients pour concevoir des solutions de formation virtuelles exceptionnelles et effectives qui dépassent les attentes des apprenants.

Des solutions d’apprentissage audacieuses développées par une équipe qui remet en question le statu quo afin de créer l’inoubliable.

Notre travail

Nous concevons des expériences d'apprentissage mémorables. 

Nos solutions placent les apprenants et les participants au centre de chaque expérience.

La salle de classe virtuelle du future dans la 5G

Avec le soutien continu du ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation, nous avons créé un prototype de salle de classe collaborative en réalité virtuelle et augmentée à l’aide de la plateforme StellarX de l’entreprise OVA. Nous avons intégré ce prototype dans notre plateforme d’expériences virtuelles (VXP).

En partenariat avec OVA, ellicom/LCILX a participé au projet 5G d’ENCQOR (création d’une plateforme collaborative précommerciale pour la réalisation de projets de recherche et de démonstrations technologiques) afin de tester le potentiel de la 5G et d’explorer à quoi pourraient rassembler les espaces de collaboration virtuels du futur dans un contexte éducatif. Les tests effectués, avec l’aide du campus et des étudiants du Collège LaSalle (membre du réseau LCI Éducation), nous ont permis d’imaginer la salle de classe de demain.

Nos recherches comprenaient :
  • La création de la classe virtuelle du futur d’après une plateforme immersive et collaborative (VXP)
  • Des tests d’accès à la classe virtuelle en 5G avec le campus et les étudiants de Collège LaSalle dans le but de reproduire la classe de demain
  • L’élimination des barrières de la classe physique dans le but d’atteindre tous les étudiants qui autrement n’auraient pas accès à une éducation de qualité.

À la fin de cette première phase de recherche et de développement, nous pouvons dire que la classe virtuelle du futur et l’apprentissage dans la 5G ne font pas que combler un vide dans un environnement qui ne nous permet plus de nous déplacer aussi facilement qu’avant : ils ont aussi le potentiel de faire tomber les barrières et d’ouvrir la porte à des infrastructures et des scénarios de collaboration mondiale immersifs.

JAZZ
Pharmaceuticals

Fin 2017, l'équipe internationale des ressources humaines de Jazz Pharmaceuticals a lancé, en collaboration avec le comité exécutif, une initiative mondiale de leadership et de gestion axée sur un objectif clé : aligner les cadres et les dirigeants de l’organisation avec une vision et un état d'esprit communs afin de former des leaders d'exception de l'intérieur. Nous avons lancé une stratégie de gestion du changement avec le lancement d'un magazine numérique qui présentait l'initiative, le parcours et les perspectives du PDG et des principaux membres du comité exécutif de Jazz Pharmaceuticals.

Des séances de formation ciblant 400 dirigeants et gestionnaires ont ensuite été offertes tout au long de l’année 2018, et une stratégie de communication solide a été déployée sous la forme d'articles, de mises en vedette, de vidéos, de micromodules, de séances de micro ouvert, d’activités de réseautage et d'outils d'organisation de contenu. Résultat : notre travail a connu un succès retentissant! Nous avons créé un thème récurrent autour de la création d’ondes circulaires lorsque l'on jette un caillou dans l'eau, afin d'illustrer de quelle manière les actions concrètes (la mentalité) se répercutent sur l'ensemble d’une organisation. 

« J'ai vraiment apprécié la taille du groupe et je suis content d'apprendre que vous comptez limiter le nombre d'apprenants à 10 ou 12. Nous avons eu une excellente discussion et c'était bien de voir tout le monde à l'écran! »

Banque
de développement
du Canada

Le programme « L’efficacité opérationnelle » de la BDC vise, d'une part, à améliorer les capacités de gestion des entrepreneurs canadiens grâce à des formations transformatrices en ligne et en face à face, et d'autre part, à accroître les capacités des entrepreneurs canadiens en matière d'efficacité opérationnelle. À l'aide d'exercices basés sur des scénarios et des éléments de jeu, l'apprenant est plongé dans une histoire fictive qui se déploie sur 100 jours. Il reçoit des missions et doit relever des défis pour obtenir des récompenses et accéder à plusieurs microleçons.

Le programme a atteint ses objectifs, avec plus de 1400 inscriptions à ce jour. Dans la foulée de cette réussite, la BDC a mis en ligne plusieurs modules supplémentaires, dont le plus récent porte sur la littératie financière. Les commentaires que nous avons reçus sont extrêmement positifs. S'appuyant sur ce succès, la BDC, avec le soutien du gouvernement fédéral, a élargi le programme pour y inclure la formation sur la littératie financière et une série de nouveaux contenus visant à soutenir et à développer les entrepreneurs de partout au Canada.

Hydro-Québec 

D'une durée de trois jours, la formation traditionnelle en classe d'Hydro-Québec utilise des modèles physiques fragiles pour représenter les phénomènes liés à l'induction électromagnétique et sensibiliser les apprenants aux risques d'électrocution. L'induction représente un danger critique pour la santé des travailleurs qui doivent manœuvrer à proximité des lignes électriques. Notre solution consistait à développer un programme en RV comprenant un environnement virtuel contrôlé par un formateur pour simuler des situations courantes.

Les démonstrations en RV permettent aux travailleurs de voir le danger de leurs propres yeux et de sentir les effets de l'induction dans leurs propres mains, tout en étant plongés dans un environnement de travail réaliste, dans lequel ils doivent réparer une ligne électrique. En somme, cette simulation rend visible l'invisible, ce qui augmente l’efficacité de l'apprentissage. Les apprenants sont préparés en toute sécurité à travailler dans des environnements à haut risque.

« Vous pouvez suivre la formation dans un bureau. Vous n'êtes pas à l'extérieur sur un chantier de construction, avec des risques partout autour de vous. Tout se passe virtuellement. Vous ne pouvez donc pas vous blesser. C'est tellement vivant, réaliste et immersif que le comportement que nous souhaitons voir adopter les apprenants se grave dans leur cerveau. Ils savent ce qu'on ressent lorsqu'on subit une décharge électrique; ils savent comment identifier les signes de danger. Et ils se souviennent de l'expérience. »

— Hélène Mayette, Hydro-Québec

Journée portes ouvertes sur notre plateforme d'expériences virtuelles

Le monde est entré dans une nouvelle normalité en raison de la pandémie, et le besoin ressenti par d'innombrables industries d’amorcer une réelle transformation numérique est au centre de cette évolution. Le Collège LaSalle devait rapidement trouver un moyen de pouvoir tenir ses journées portes ouvertes annuelles sur ses campus de Montréal et de Vancouver dans le respect des consignes de santé et de sécurité mises en place dans le monde entier. 

Le résultat

Nous avons observé une augmentation du nombre de participants aux journées portes ouvertes de plus de 300 % par rapport aux années précédentes! 

Notre sondage post-événement a démontré que les participants recommanderaient à un ami de participer à la prochaine journée portes ouvertes virtuelle du Collège LaSalle. Le sondage nous a également appris que l’événement a eu une incidence positive sur la perception générale du Collège LaSalle en tant qu'établissement d'enseignement, et que la journée portes ouvertes virtuelle a donné encore plus envie aux participants de s’inscrire au Collège LaSalle.

Notre solution consistait à offrir aux participants et aux organisateurs une expérience novatrice et interactive en concevant un environnement virtuel recréant l'esprit des journées portes ouvertes. Nous avons développé des expériences immersives et personnalisées sur notre propre plateforme VXP, qui visaient à recréer le dynamisme des événements physiques du Collège LaSalle. Les participants ont eu accès à des présentations et à des débats en direct, à des séances de questions-réponses, à des séances individuelles et de groupe avec des tuteurs et du personnel administratif, à des visites virtuelles à 360 degrés des campus, à du matériel d'information téléchargeable et à des vidéos de présentation sur les différents départements. En étroite communication avec les organisateurs, nous avons conçu, développé et adapté la plateforme, créé son contenu, hébergé et surveillé l'écosystème virtuel unique du Collège LaSalle et fourni un soutien constant avant et après l'événement.

Expertise

Nous donnons vie à des solutions de haute qualité conçues avec une touche de magie pour que nos clients restent à la fine pointe de l'innovation.

Apprentissage personnalisé et adapté

Nous utilisons l'IA pour personnaliser nos solutions d'apprentissage numérique adaptatives. En analysant les données des programmes d'apprentissage et les mégadonnées, nous pouvons créer des modules d'apprentissage comportemental et développer des parcours de formation adaptés à vos besoins.

Apprentissage immersif

Découvrez comment nous tirons profit de la réalité augmentée pour exploiter la puissance de l'interactivité et émouvoir les apprenants. En créant des environnements immersifs, nous permettons aux apprenants de vivre des expériences engageantes et transformatrices. Que ce soit en mettant au point des approches de réalité mixte, des environnements dynamiques à 360 degrés, des expériences auditives, des expériences visuelles ou des récits narrés, nous permettons aux apprenants de se plonger dans le contenu des solutions d'apprentissage.

Ludification

Atteignez vos objectifs de formation en tirant parti des mécanismes et des principes du jeu. Nous utilisons des techniques de ludification éprouvées pour accroître l'engagement, la motivation et la rétention des connaissances des apprenants. Mesurez et gérez les résultats de la formation grâce à nos stratégies de ludification efficaces.

Apprentissage Mobile/Social

Le pouvoir de l'apprentissage au bout des doigts, à tout moment et en tout lieu! Que ce soit pour les téléphones intelligents, les tablettes ou les montres intelligentes, nous optimisons les technologies mobiles pour concevoir des solutions d'apprentissage prêtes à l'emploi qui permettent à vos apprenants de suivre leurs formations à leur propre rythme, où qu'ils se trouvent.

Programmes d'apprentissage accessibles

Naviguez parmi les nombreuses exigences et lignes directrices en matière d'accessibilité en créant des formations en ligne adaptées aux besoins de tous les types d'apprenants. Nous appliquons diverses stratégies d'apprentissage et de conception pour concevoir des modules d'apprentissage en ligne accessibles et attrayants, sans pour autant complexifier inutilement la conception et la production de votre solution.

Événements et écosystèmes virtuels

Notre plateforme d'expériences virtuelles (VXP) taillée sur mesure est une solution clé en main qui permet de recréer des expériences physiques dans un environnement virtuel sans compromettre l'aspect humain. Entièrement personnalisable et assortie d'un soutien technique 24 heures sur 24, notre plateforme offre un écosystème mobile unique pour les événements virtuels, l'accueil et la formation des nouveaux employés, le développement du leadership et des compétences, le soutien aux performances et bien plus encore.

Qui nous sommes

Les rêveurs

Une équipe de superhéros réfléchit en permanence à de nouvelles manières de repousser les limites en imaginant des solutions innovantes qui sortent des sentiers battus et qui font appel aux technologies et aux outils les plus récents.

Les stratégistes

Des concepteurs d'expériences d'apprentissage chevronnés appliquent leurs vastes connaissances technopédagogiques pour concevoir des architectures aussi créatives qu’engageantes et établir des partenariats hors du commun avec tous nos clients. Votre public est unique, et vos solutions d'apprentissage doivent l'être aussi.

Les magiciens

C'est ici que la magie opère! Les génies de l'usine à miracles ajoutent une touche de magie à toutes nos solutions de formation. Créative et sans peur, la plus grande équipe de conception pédagogique d'Amérique du Nord donne vie à vos idées.

Un leader de confiance sur le marché mondial avec une clientèle diversifiée

Nous collaborons avec des entreprises et des organisations de toutes formes et de toutes tailles,
issues de divers secteurs d'activité et situées dans le monde entier.

Éducation

Manufacturier et
biens de consommation

Commerce de détail

 

Pharmaceutique
et soins de santé

TI et techno

Secteur financiers

Organismes à but 
non lucratif

Services gouvernementaux

Notre histoire

Nous sommes des spécialistes des expériences d’apprentissage.

Dès le jour un, nous avons remis en question le statu quo en matière d'apprentissage en ligne et d'événements numériques, car nous sommes d’avis que les solutions virtuelles engageantes doivent vraiment être vécues. Nos stratégies sont adaptées à l'évolution constante de la démographie, des industries et des nouvelles technologies de notre monde moderne. Nous ne cessons jamais d'innover. La recherche et le développement font partie de notre ADN.

ellicom/LCILX conçoit et met en œuvre des solutions de formation numérique à la fine pointe de la technologie depuis près de 20 ans, ce qui fait de nous un véritable pionnier du secteur de l'apprentissage en ligne. Depuis 2002, notre équipe rassemblant plus de 90 talents conçoit, développe et met en œuvre des solutions de formation ambitieuses, audacieuses et adaptées aux besoins de nos clients. En tant que membre du réseau LCI Éducation, une société internationale fondée en 1959 et comptant 23 campus répartis sur 5 continents, nous avons développé des cours en ligne pour plus de 12 000 étudiants d’ici et d’ailleurs.

Après avoir vu ellicom remettre en question l'industrie de l'apprentissage en ligne, vous assistez maintenant à une transformation numérique en devenir! Au cours de la période de bouleversements sans précédent causés par la pandémie de la COVID-19, nous avons guidé nos clients vers notre nouvelle normalité virtuelle en les aidant à allier le physique et le virtuel. Nous pilotons en effet la transformation numérique de nos clients en créant des écosystèmes virtuels uniques, adaptés à toutes les industries. Des approches d'apprentissage aux événements marketing en passant par la transformation et les expériences numériques, nous sommes au-devant de l'innovation. 

Depuis 2020, notre studio est ancré au sein de LCILX, une puissance mondiale qui mène la transformation numérique par l'intermédiaire de campus virtuels et de la création de solutions de formation personnalisées et d'écosystèmes virtuels destinés au marché mondial. 

Afin de redonner aux communautés et de faire notre part pour créer un monde meilleur, nous versons une partie de nos profits à la Fondation LCI Éducation, un organisme caritatif enregistré qui s'emploie à construire des écoles dans des zones défavorisées afin de favoriser un accès universel à l'éducation.

« Si vous pouvez l'imaginer,
nous pouvons le créer »
— Walt Disney

Communiquez avec nos experts

Que vous souhaitiez travailler avec nous ou parmi nous, nous sommes toujours heureux de discuter.

Pour toute demande de renseignement : 1 866 788-8806

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre gratuite!

Nous ne vous enverrons pas de pourriels et ne partagerons pas vos renseignements personnels.

New York | Toronto | Montréal | Maroc

SIÈGE SOCIAL

Montréal

2100, rue Ste-Catherine Ouest, 7e étage
Montréal (Québec) H3H 2T3

T. 514 788-8804
info@ellicom.com

NOS RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX

HAUT